Steal Away Home

Steal Away Home

One Woman's Epic Flight to Freedom-- and Her Long Road Back to the South

Book - 2017
Rate this:
For readers of "The Book of Negroes," and "The Illegal" comes the story of a fifteen-year-old escaped slave named Cecelia Reynolds, who slips away to freedom in Canada while her Kentucky owners holiday at Niagara Falls. In this compelling work of narrative non-fiction, Governor General's Award winner Karolyn Smardz Frost brings Cecelia's story to life.
Publisher: Toronto : HarperCollinsPublishersLtd, ©2017.
ISBN: 9781554682515
Characteristics: xxiii, 408 pages, 16 unnumbered pages of plates :,illustrations, map, portraits ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top