Terrific

Terrific

Book - 2005
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Grouchy Eugene knew this trip to Bermuda was a bad idea-now he's stranded on a desert island! Luckily, a feathered fellow castaway helps him see that life is pretty terrific in thisa New York Times aBest Illustrated picture book, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.
a
When grumpy Eugene wins a free cruise to Bermuda, he thinks he knows just what to expect- a really nasty sunburn. But instead, after a shipwreck, he finds himself stranded on a tiny island with no one-except for a parrot with a busted wing. "Terrific," says Eugene. "What good is a parrot?" It turns out a parrot is good for a lot, including planning a very elaborate escape. And when the castaways are rescued by a team of fishermen, it's Eugene's turn to be kind to his new friend.
Publisher: New York, NY : Michael di Capua / Hyperion Books for Children, 2005.
ISBN: 9780735229884
9780786851843
0786851848
Characteristics: [32] p. :,col. ill. ;,31 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

YogiMumma Aug 03, 2012

Terrrrrrific! Ds 7 y/o loved this one :)

c
conniekp
Mar 23, 2012

Cute and funny.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top