The Inspirational Writings of C.S. Lewis

The Inspirational Writings of C.S. Lewis

Book - 1994
Average Rating:
Rate this:

C.S. Lewis, one of the world's most celebrated authors, writes candidly, clearly, and from the heart about the deepest human concerns of faith, joy, and love in this outstanding collection of four of his best loved works.

Surprised by Joy is a moving chronicle of a modern man who loses and regains his Christian faith; Reflections on the Psalms explores their relevance to contemporary life; The Four Loves sheds light on human affection, friendship, erotic love, and the love of God; and The Business of Heaven is a collection of meditations for every day of the year.

As Lewis wrote, "Joy is the serious business of heaven," and that business, and that goes into making it successful, is celebrated in the writings contained in this special collection.

Publisher: New York : Inspirational Press, 1994.
ISBN: 9780884863427
Characteristics: 523 p. ;,25 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top