A Theory Of Relativity

A Theory Of Relativity

Book
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
"[An] astonishing pleasure."

--Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

--Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child . The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles--and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
Publisher: HarperTorch
ISBN: 9780061031991
0061031992

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

h
heathersmilez
May 23, 2013

Pretty dull book, it’s a custody battle, boring. This is the first JM book I’ve read so I will give the author a second chance (I’ve gone back and placed a hold on books prior to this publication date 2001), we’ll see.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top